Arbitro, Erotoumari, Scheidsrechter, Dyfarnwr, Sudija

As you can easily see at the list of participants, the field of participants has increased in the meantime. It can be assumed that more than 20 teams will be at the start at the end of June – a proud result after the long Corona break.
In the meantime, six foreign teams have also registered, of course the Finnish friends from Lahti, then two referee associations from near Rome (Albano Laziale and Rieti) and, for the first time in 29(!) years, the Scheidsrechtersvereniging Noord-Oost Twente (NOT) from the Netherlands. Older participants will remember what is probably the best final so far in 1991, when the NOT referees lost 4-1 to their Russian FIFA and Premier League colleagues. Back then in the team: the later so famous and valued FIFA referee Björn Kuipers.
And that’s not the end of it: shortly before the registration deadline expired, two more teams, the referee association Zrenjanin (Serbia) and Cymdeithas Dyfarnwyr Caerdydd from Wales (okay, “Cardiff Referees’ Society” is a bit easier), registered for the first time will be guests in Lüneburg – all together:
Welcome to our referee family!